Country’s Creek

I’m tired of waiting for these dudes, brah
I’m tired of dragging my feets
I’m tried of these ol’ arms playing tick tock goes
the clock as the honey bee waits for the badger
to come in and take what it wills

There are these currents my momma told me to
watch when I was young and stupid and blind and
desperate and swimming in a cloudy creek while I watched the man upstairs drown as I lost my
virginity in a cloudy murky mess of neighborhoods
But I didn’t anticipate animals still in century
number: twenty-one

Watch out! Here comes the tiger; the boar
Hungry and slimy
Dripping with adolescence as he moves in and takes your girl
And you,
Coward,
Introvert,
Watch with your butt hole puckered
Then go swimming in a cloudy murky mess of a
creek and wait for the next lost bird to be cast
from The Nest.

About obsessivecatcollector

Think differently. Create art that you wish to see in the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Country’s Creek

  1. hi, i’ve nominated you for an award 🙂

    Liebster and Family Awards

Leave a comment